IAG Council Election FINAL Ballot Papers

10th May 2018
By Steve Turton

Ballot paper for election of Council positions
[****NB: this is the final ballot paper and supersedes the one sent on 1 May, 2018***]

Financial members of the Institute were invi ted to nominate candidates for the following Council positions (closing date 7 May 2018):

  • Vice-President (President Elect)
  • Honorary Secretary
  • Honorary Membership Secretary
  • Two Ordinary Councillors
  • One Postgraduate Student Councillor

Only ONE nomination was received for each of the positions of Vice-President (President Elect) and Honorary Secretary. These nominees are therefore elected unopposed for these positions.The remaining Council positions received more than ONE nomination, thereby requiring an election via ballot from financial members of the Institute.

Honorary Membership Secretary:
TWO nominations were received for ONE vacant position:
Dr Lesley Crowe-Delaney
Dr Tod Jones

Ordinary Councillors:
FIVE nominations were received for TWO vacant positions:
Dr Brian Cook
Professor Iain Hay
Dr Catherine Phillips
Dr Meg Sherval
Dr Paul Smith

Postgraduate Student Councillor:
TWO nominations were received for ONE vacant position:
Mary O’Halloran
Charishma Ratnam

Please click on the link below to download the final ballot paper.  The ballot form must include your full name and signature, and must be returned by email to Professor Steve Turton (Vice President,Immediate Past President), who will be the Returning Officer, at s.turton@cqu.edu.au

FINAL Council Ballot Paper 2018

Elections close at 5 pm (AEST) on Wednesday 27 June 2018.

<< Previous