Councillors and Officers

 

Elected Officers:
Announced at General Meeting 05/07/22
at IAG Conference in Armidale -

 

President
Professor Jennifer Carter
(University of the Sunshine Coast)
jcarter@usc.edu.au

 

Vice-President
(President Elect)

Professor Melissa Nursey-Bray
(The University of Adelaide)
melissa.nursey-bray@adelaide.edu.au

 

Vice-President
(Immediate Past President)
Professor Robyn Bartel
(University of New England)
rbartel@une.edu.au

 

Honorary Secretary
Dr Madeleine Page
(University of the Sunshine Coast)
mpage@usc.edu.au

 

Honorary Treasurer
Dr Paul McFarland
(University of New England)
pmcfarla@une.edu.au

 

Honorary Membership
Francisco Gelves-Gomez
(University of the Sunshine Coast)
Francisco.GelvesGomez@research.usc.edu.au
members@iag.org.au

 

Honorary Communications Editor
Dr Meg Sherval
(University of Newcastle)
meg.sherval@newcastle.edu.au

 

IAG Councillors:

Dr Michele Lobo
(Deakin University)
michele.lobo@deakin.edu.au

Dr Kirsten Martinus
(University of Western Australia)
kirsten.martinus@uwa.edu.au

Dr Clare Mouat
(University of Western Australia)
clare.mouat@uwa.edu.au

 

Postgraduate Representative
Charlotte Jones
(Tasmania)
ca.jones@utas.edu.au

 

Ex-Officio Members:

Editor Geographical Research
(has voting rights)

Professor Elaine Stratford
(Tasmania)
elaine.stratford@utas.edu.au

 

Public Officer
Ms Julie Kesby
PO Box 4343, Hawker ACT 2614
iagjak16@gmail.com

 

Secretary (Web)
Ms Julie Kesby
iagjak16@gmail.com

 

Representative of
Australian Geography Teachers Association (AGTA)

Dr Susan Caldis
susan.caldis@mq.edu.au