Councillors and Officers 2024-2026

Elected Officers:
Announced at General Meeting 09/07/2024
at the IAG2024 Conference in Adelaide -


Professor Melissa Nursey-Bray
(The University of Adelaide)


(President Elect)
Associate Professor Brian Cook
(The University of Melbourne)


(Immediate Past President)
Professor Jennifer Carter
(University of the Sunshine Coast)


Honorary Secretary:
Dr Susan Caldis
(Macquarie University)


Honorary Treasurer:
Dr Paul McFarland
(University of New England)


Honorary Membership:
Dr Clare Mouat
(Massey University of New Zealand)


Honorary Communications Editor:
Dr Meg Sherval
(University of Newcastle)


IAG Councillors:

Professor Andrew Gorman-Murray
(Western Sydney University)

Dr Svenja Keele
(Monash University)

Dr Madeleine Page


Postgraduate Representative:
Mrs Linda Wilson
(University of Western Australia)


Ex-Officio Members:

Editor Geographical Research
(has voting rights)
Professor Elaine Stratford


Public Officer
Ms Julie Kesby
PO Box 4343, Hawker ACT 2614


Secretary (Web)
Ms Julie Kesby


Representative of
Australian Geography Teachers Association (AGTA)
Dr Susan Caldis


©Copyright 2024 Institute of Australian Geographers Incorporated. ABN: 97471418446.