Councillors and Officers 2024-2026

Elected Officers:
Announced at General Meeting 09/07/2024
at the IAG2024 Conference in Adelaide -

 

President:
Professor Melissa Nursey-Bray
(The University of Adelaide)
melissa.nursey-bray@adelaide.edu.au

 

Vice-President:
(President Elect)
Associate Professor Brian Cook
(The University of Melbourne)
brian.cook@unimelb.edu.au

 

Vice-President:
(Immediate Past President)
Professor Jennifer Carter
(University of the Sunshine Coast)
jcarter@usc.edu.au

 

Honorary Secretary:
Dr Susan Caldis
(Macquarie University)
susan.caldis@mq.edu.au

 

Honorary Treasurer:
Dr Paul McFarland
(University of New England)
pmcfarla@une.edu.au

 

Honorary Membership:
Dr Clare Mouat
(Massey University of New Zealand)
c.mouat@massey.ac.nz
members@iag.org.au

 

Honorary Communications Editor:
Dr Meg Sherval
(University of Newcastle)
meg.sherval@newcastle.edu.au

 

IAG Councillors:

Professor Andrew Gorman-Murray
(Western Sydney University)
a.gorman-murray@westernsydney.edu.au

Dr Svenja Keele
(Monash University)
svenja.Keele@monash.edu

Dr Madeleine Page
madeleine.page@cleansight.com.au

 

Postgraduate Representative:
Mrs Linda Wilson
(University of Western Australia)
linda.wilson@research.uwa.edu.au

 

Ex-Officio Members:

Editor Geographical Research
(has voting rights)
Professor Elaine Stratford
(Tasmania)
elaine.stratford@utas.edu.au

 

Public Officer
Ms Julie Kesby
PO Box 4343, Hawker ACT 2614
iagjak16@gmail.com

 

Secretary (Web)
Ms Julie Kesby
iagjak16@gmail.com

 

Representative of
Australian Geography Teachers Association (AGTA)
Dr Susan Caldis

susan.caldis@mq.edu.au

 

©Copyright 2024 Institute of Australian Geographers Incorporated. ABN: 97471418446.