IAG Study Groups and Office-Bearers

IAG Study Groups and Office-Bearers in 2023-2024

CRITICAL DEVELOPMENT STUDY GROUP
Current Office-bearers:

Professor Daniel Robinson (Co-Convenor): d.robinson@unsw.edu.au
Nadia Degregori (Co-Convenor): n.degregori@unsw.edu.au

CULTURAL GEOGRAPHY STUDY GROUP
Current Office-bearers:

Kaya Barry (Co-Convenor): k.barry@griffith.edu.au
Melina Ey (Co-Convenor): melina.ey@newcastle.edu.au
Elizabeth Straughan (Co-Convenor): elizabeth.straughan@unimelb.edu.au

ECONOMIC GEOGRAPHY STUDY GROUP
Current Office-bearers:

Kirsten Martinus (Co-Convenor): kirsten.martinus@uwa.edu.au
Andrew Warren (Co-Convenor): awarren@uow.edu.au

GEOGRAPHIES OF CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE STUDY GROUP
Current Office-bearers:

Catherine Rita Volpe (Johnston) (Co-Convenor): cvolpe@une.edu.au, University of New England.
Harriot Beazley (Co-Convenor): hbeazley@usc.edu.au, University of the Sunshine Coast.

GISCIENCE, SPATIAL ANALYSIS AND MODELLING STUDY GROUP
Current Office-bearers:
Bruce Doran (Convenor): Bruce.Doran@anu.edu.au 

HEALTH GEOGRAPHY STUDY GROUP
Current office-bearers:

Ivan Hanigan (Convenor) ivan.hanigan@curtin.edu.au
Neil Coffee: Neil.Coffee@canberra.edu.au
Clive Sabel, Jesse Whitehead, Thomas Astell-Burt, Danielle Taylor and Bryan Boruff

INDIGENOUS PEOPLES’ KNOWLEDGES AND RIGHTS STUDY GROUP

Current Office-bearers:

Miri (Margaret) Raven (Convenor) m.raven@unsw.edu.au
Francis Markham: francis.markham@anu.edu.au

LEGAL GEOGRAPHY STUDY GROUP

Current Office-bearers:

John Carr (Co-Convenor): johncarr.carr@unsw.edu.au
Meg Sherval (Co-Convenor): meg.sherval@newcastle.edu.au

NATURE, RISK AND RESILIENCE STUDY GROUP
Current Office-bearers:

Lauren Rickards: lauren.rickards@rmit.edu.au
Phil McManus: phil.mcmanus@sydney.edu.au
Dr Blanche Verlie: blanche.verlie@sydney.edu.au

POLITICAL GEOGRAPHY STUDY GROUP
Current Office-bearers:

Andrew Burridge (Co-Convenor): andrew.burridge@mq.edu.au
Marilu Melo Zurita (Co-Convenor): marilu.melo@unsw.edu.au
Ari Jerrems (Co-Convenor): ari.jerrems@uwa.edu.au

RURAL GEOGRAPHY STUDY GROUP
Current Office-bearers:

Sonia Graham: sgraham@uow.edu.au
Rebecca Cross: r.cross@sydney.edu.au

URBAN GEOGRAPHY STUDY GROUP
Current Office-bearers:


Alistair Sisson: alistair.sisson@mq.edu.au
Naama Blatman: n.blatman@unsw.edu.au
David Kelly: david.kelly2@rmit.edu.au

©Copyright 2023 Institute of Australian Geographers Incorporated. ABN: 97471418446.