Grants, Medals & Awards

The Institute of Australian Geographers recognise achievements by Geographers with Grants, Medals, and Awards.

Members are invited to nominate their esteemed colleagues for IAG Awards:  

Award nominations closed on Friday 5th April 2024. Awards will be announced and presented at the IAG2024 Conference in Adelaide.

*All Nominations should be made and uploaded via the Online Nomination Form once you have logged into the IAG Website.

All awards require the nomination of a suitable candidate who meet the criteria of the award. Several awards can be self-nominated. Details are provided for each award or medal.

©Copyright 2024 Institute of Australian Geographers Incorporated. ABN: 97471418446.