Links to Geography in Australian Universities

Australian universities in which geography is taught are listed below. Each entry shows the academic administrative unit to which geography belongs, the name of the institution, its location, and the appropriate home page.

School of Science
Australian Defence Force Academy/UNSW Canberra

Fenner School of Environment & Society
Australian National University, Canberra

Geography- A major offered by the ANU Joint Colleges of Science
Australian National University, Canberra

School of Design and the Built Environment
Curtin University 

School of Education and the Arts
CQUniversity North Rockhampton Q 4702

College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences
Flinders University, Adelaide

College of Science and Engineering
Flinders University, Adelaide

Choose a major in Geography and Environmental Studies
Flinders University, Adelaide

Centre for Disaster Studies
James Cook University

Centre for Research & Innovation in Sustainability Education
James Cook University

Discipline of Geography
James Cook University

Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Macquarie University, Sydney

School of Natural Sciences
Macquarie University, Sydney

Human Geography
School of Social Sciences
Monash University, Melbourne

School of Environment, Science & Engineering
Southern Cross University, Lismore

Department of Geography, Environment and Population
The University of Adelaide, Adelaide

School of Geography, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences (SGEAS)
The University of Melbourne, Melbourne

School of Environmental and Life Sciences
University of Newcastle, Newcastle

School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences
University of New England, Armidale
Study Geography and Planning

School of Biological, Earth and Environmental Sciences (BEES)
University of New South Wales, Sydney

School of Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of Queensland, Brisbane

School of Law and Society
University of the Sunshine Coast

School of Geosciences
University of Sydney, Sydney

Disciplines of Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences
University of Tasmania

Department of Geography and Planning
University of Western Australia, Perth

School of Social Sciences
Western Sydney University, Sydney

School of Geography and Sustainable Communities
Faculty of Social Science
University of Wollongong, Wollongong

School of Earth, Atmospheric and Life Sciences (SEALS)
University of Wollongong, Wollongong

* Also check out a wide range TAFE accredited courses:


©Copyright 2024 Institute of Australian Geographers Incorporated. ABN: 97471418446.