Councillors and Officers


Elected Officers:
26/11/2020 -


Associate Professor Robyn Bartel
Geography & Planning
University of New England Armidale NSW 2351
(University of New England)


(President Elect)

Professor Jennifer Carter
(University of the Sunshine Coast)


(Immediate Past President)
Associate Professor Beverley Clarke
(Flinders University)


Honorary Secretary
Dr Kirsten Martinus
epartment of Geography and Planning
School of Social Sciences, M257
35 Stirling Hwy, Perth, Western Australia, 6009
(The University of Western Australia)


Honorary Treasurer
Dr Paul McFarland
(University of New England)


Honorary Membership
Dr Charishma Ratnam
(Monash University)


Honorary Communications Editor
Dr Meg Sherval
(University of Newcastle)


IAG Councillors:

Dr Michele Lobo
(Deakin University)

Dr Clare Mouat
(University of Western Australia)

Dr Catherine Phillips
(The University of Melbourne)


Postgraduate Representative
Ms Victoria Radnell
(Monash University)


Ex-Officio Members:

Editor Geographical Research
(has voting rights)

Professor Elaine Stratford


Public Officer
Ms Julie Kesby
PO Box 4343, Hawker ACT 2614


Secretary (Web)
Ms Julie Kesby


Representative of
Australian Geography Teachers Association (AGTA)

Susan Caldis