About IAG Study Groups

IAG Study Groups and Office-Bearers in 2022

CRITICAL DEVELOPMENT STUDY GROUP
Current office-bearers:

Karen Paiva Henrique: karen.paivahenrique@uwa.edu.au
Vanessa Lamb: vanessa.lamb@unimelb.edu.au
Zali Fung: zfung@student.unimelb.edu.au

CULTURAL GEOGRAPHY STUDY GROUP
Current office-bearers:

Kaya Barry: k.barry@griffith.edu.au
Michele Lobo: michele.lobo@deakin.edu.au
Michelle Duffy: Michelle.Duffy@newcastle.edu.au

ECONOMIC GEOGRAPHY STUDY GROUP
Current office-bearers:

Kirsten Martinus: kirsten.martinus@uwa.edu.au
Phillip O'Neill: P.ONeill@westernsydney.edu.au   

GISCIENCE, SPATIAL ANALYSIS AND MODELLING STUDY GROUP
Current office-bearers:

Shawn Laffan: shawn.laffan@unsw.edu.au
Amy Griffin: amy.griffin@rmit.edu.au

HEALTH GEOGRAPHY STUDY GROUP
Current office-bearers:

Neil Coffee: Neil.Coffee@canberra.edu.au
Lukar Thornton: lukar.thornton@deakin.edu.au

INDIGENOUS PEOPLES’ KNOWLEDGES AND RIGHTS STUDY GROUP

Current office-bearers:

Margaret Raven m.raven@unsw.edu.au
Francis Markham: francis.markham@anu.edu.au

LEGAL GEOGRAPHY STUDY GROUP

Current office-bearers:

John Carr (Convenor): johncarr.carr@unsw.edu.au
Meg Sherval (Deputy Convenor): meg.sherval@newcastle.edu.au

NATURE, RISK AND RESILIENCE STUDY GROUP
Current office-bearers:

Lauren Rickards: lauren.rickards@rmit.edu.au
Phil McManus: phil.mcmanus@sydney.edu.au
Dr Blanche Verlie: blanche.verlie@sydney.edu.au

POLITICAL GEOGRAPHY STUDY GROUP
Current office-bearers:

Andrew Burridge: andrew.burridge@mq.edu.au
Marilu Melo Zurita: marilu.melo@unsw.edu.au
Ari Jerrems: ari.jerrems@monash.edu

RURAL GEOGRAPHY STUDY GROUP
Current office-bearers:

Sonia Graham: sgraham@uow.edu.au
Rebecca Cross: r.cross@sydney.edu.au

URBAN GEOGRAPHY STUDY GROUP
Current office-bearers:

Donna Houston: donna.houston@mq.edu.au
Ilan Wiesel: ilan.wiesel@unimelb.edu.au
Natalie Osborne: n.osborne@griffith.edu.au